Tuning is a Function of Time

Smells Like IKEA

Posted in Uncategorized by acsmith on September 8, 2009

Nirvana: Smells Like Teen Spirit

IKEA, Shuttle Bus

Technically not a concert, but Nirvana came on the IKEA radio just after I spent a day writing about them for my job (textbook), and I thought, what a strange choice for shopping (adj.) music. But it’s really a song (more or less) about shopping (v.) music, so maybe it was apt. Also, IKEA wouldn’t give me the spare part that they I said they forgot to package, and I strongly considered shoplifting it (just a tiny plastic bag) but decided that any imminent decision that causes flashbacks of being arrested is likely a bad decision.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nancy said, on September 8, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    ah, what a wise decision.


Leave a comment