Tuning is a Function of Time

That Guy Doing The Audio? His Name is Dustin.

Posted in Uncategorized by acsmith on September 6, 2009

Eclectic Method

Brooklyn Bowl, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

“The guy at the door usually knows my name, but I haven’t been here in a few weeks,” this girl says. Seriously? I don’t care that the VJ’s name is Dustin. I don’t care that you know him (or his name), or that your flannel shirt has never been near the forest. Seriously. Haven’t been to Williamsburg in a while, and it just reminds me why I never go. This place is a bowling alley slash local microbrew-only bar slash hipster dance floor, with an ironic disco ball and exposed brick walls, and I don’t actually recall hearing much of that duo, Eclectic Method. They did some mash-up stuff, usually with videos that were unrelated to the music, but it didn’t even touch these two (Lucky Dragons), or really much else. Also, $50 for BOWLING? It’s per-lane and a two-hour block, but still. $50? BOWLING? It’s only ironic until it becomes expensive.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a comment